略過導覽
略過導覽
返回常見問題

InvestorLine 投資優惠線自管投資常見問題


我忘記我的BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶密碼及/或交易密碼,該怎麼辦?

 

沒問題,只需幾個簡單步驟便可在網上重新設定您的密碼:

 

  1. 請前往BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線登入頁面
  2. 選擇忘記密碼(位於密碼欄位下方的登入方塊)
  3. 輸入您的客戶ID、 用戶ID或賬戶號碼
  4. 根據您的登入,您會看到以下不同的選項;
    • 輸入您的郵區編號(如果您剛輸入用戶ID或賬戶號碼)
    • 輸入您的生日(如果您剛輸入客戶ID)
  5. 透過兩步驟驗證程序來驗證您的身分
  6. 輸入您「新」的登入密碼及「新」的交易密碼,註腳 *

 

,註腳 *如果您想變更您的交易密碼,請務必在忘記密碼的頁面中使用您的賬戶號碼或客戶ID。

 

如果您仍然無法登入,請致電聯絡我們:1-888-776-6886(自管投資)或:1-844-274-3762(理財通 ,adviceDirect),選擇您的語言,再選擇#3轉接至賬戶號碼及密碼支援服務。致電前,請準備好您的身分資料(賬戶號碼及出生日期)。


我可以使用哪一種網路瀏覽器進入BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線?

 

我們的網站為IE瀏覽器6.0 或更高版本,或啟用JavaScript 的Firefox瀏覽器2.0或更高版本(詳見下文)。要下載瀏覽器,您可以去微軟Mozilla網站。 要更多了解如何更新您的瀏覽器,請瀏覽安全欄目。

 

  1. 如果您是我們的客戶且無法登入您的賬戶,查看您是否已啟用瀏覽器的JavaScript。
    • 如果您使用IE 6.0或更高版本,您應當透過IE的工具選單,選擇「互聯網選項」,然後選擇「安全」標籤,接著選擇「自訂等級」按鈕(在底部),以啟用「活動腳本」(Active scripting )。下拉直到您看到「腳本處理」(Scripting)(專題是按字母順序排列)並確保將「活動腳本」(Active scripting)設為「啟用」。
    • 如果您使用的是Firefox 2.0或更高版本,您應當進入Firefox的「工具選單」,選擇「選項」然後點擊「內容」圖示,以啟用JavaScript。在「啟用Javascript」框內打勾並點擊「確認」。

 

如果您用的IE 8.0 或更高版本且經常打開多個瀏覽器窗口,請參閱 常見問題


我三次輸入密碼錯誤,現在我無法登入我的BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶。我該怎麼做?

 

為了保護您的安全,我們已將登入嘗試次數限制為三次。如果您已超過三次嘗試上限,請致電BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線1-888-776-6886;選擇語言之後再選#3以取得賬戶號碼和密碼支援。


為什麼我收到錯誤訊息,提示我加密不足?

 

如果您看到了出錯訊息,這意味著您用的是128位加密瀏覽器。 128位加密是當今北美市場上可普遍獲得瀏覽器的最強大最安全的加密形式。 為了進行網上投資,您必須確保自己使用的是128位加密瀏覽器。我們還推薦在網上進行非金融交易中也使用 128位加密。128位加密瀏覽器可從 微軟Mozilla 網站下載。


為什麼我一直收到伺服器錯誤/設定錯誤提示?

 

此出錯訊息表示我們的伺服器暫時無法運作。如果您看到本訊息,請過些時候再試。或您可以聯絡BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線代表


我如何做才能確保沒有人會看到我的財務資訊?

 

為保護您的安全,您應當確保不向任何人透露密碼。此外,在完成BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線操作後,您應當 清除快取,或關閉瀏覽器然後再打開以清除可能已儲存在您硬盤上的網頁副本。


為什麼我總是收到錯誤訊息,提示「伺服器沒有DNS項目」或「無法開啟」?

 

此類型錯誤訊息可能表示多種情況:

 

  • 互聯網服務供應商方面暫時出現網絡故障(這是最常見問題原因)
  • 無法找到您輸入的地址(也許有打錯字)
  • 該地址在您的互聯網服務供應商或網絡範圍之外

Skip Navigation
Navigation Skipped
Back to FAQs

Troubleshooting


I have forgotten my BMO InvestorLine account password, what should I do?

 

Please ensure that you are entering your entire password, including all spaces. If you still have trouble, please call BMO InvestorLine at 1-888-776-6886; select your language option followed by option #3 for Account number and Password support. Be ready to provide identification information such as your account number, your social insurance number, your date of birth etc.


Which web browsers can I use to access the BMO InvestorLine site?

 

Our site is now optimized for Internet Explorer browsers, version 6.0 or higher, or Firefox browsers, version 2.0 or higher with JavaScript enabled (see details below). To download a browser, you can go to either the Microsoft or Mozilla web site. For more information on how to upgrade your browser, please visit our section on Security.

 

  1. If you are a client and are having difficulty logging into your account, check that you have JavaScript enabled on your browser:
    • If you are using Internet Explorer (I.E.) 6.0 or higher, you should enable Active scripting by going to I.E.'s Tools Menu, selecting "Internet Options", then choosing the "Security" tab, and selecting the "Custom Level" button (at bottom). Scroll down until you reach "Scripting" (topics are listed alphabetically) and make sure that you have "Active scripting" set to "Enable".
    • If you are using Firefox 2.0 or higher, you should enable JavaScript by going to Firefox's Tools Menu, selecting "Options", and then click the "Contents" icon. Place a checkmark in the "Enable Javascript" box and click "OK".

 

If you are using Internet Explorer 8.0 or higher and regularly use multiple browser windows, please see this FAQ.


I keyed the wrong password in three times, and now I can't get into my BMO InvestorLine account. What should I do?

 

For your protection, we have limited the number of login attempts to three. If you have exceeded your three attempts, please call BMO InvestorLine at 1-888-776-6886; select your language option followed by option #3 for account number and Password support.


Why do I get an error message saying that I have insufficient encryption?

 

If you are getting this error message, it means that you are not using a 128-bit encrypted browser. 128-bit encryption is the strongest, most secure form of encryption that is generally available in Internet browsers on the market in North America today. In order to do your investing online, you must ensure that you are using 128-bit encrypted browser. We also recommend the use of 128-bit encryption for all non-financial transactions over the Internet. 128-bit encrypted browsers can be downloaded from the Microsoft or Mozilla web site.


Why do I keep getting a server/misconfiguration error?

 

This error message indicates that our servers are temporarily down. If you get this message, please try again later. Or you can contact a BMO InvestorLine representative.


What can I do to make sure that nobody sees my financial information?

 

To protect yourself, you should make sure that you do not reveal your password to anyone else. In addition, after completing your BMO InvestorLine session, you should clear your cache, or turn off and re-initiate the browser, to eliminate any copies of web pages that may have been stored in your hard drive.


Why do I keep getting an error message saying "the server does not have a DNS entry" or "could not open"?

 

This type of error message could mean several things:

 

  • A momentary network problem has occurred with your Internet Service Provider (this is the most common cause of the problem)
  • It is not possible to locate the address you have typed (could be a typing error)
  • The address is outside the range of your Internet Service Provider or network