略過導覽
略過導覽
返回常見問題

一般問題


開始操作
為什麼要選擇BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線網上投資服務?

BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線網上投資服務向獨立投資者提供眾多投資品類卓越服務與快速、高效的交易執行服務,包括股票、期權、債券、擔保投資證(GIC)以及互惠基金。我們的服務低佣金而且具有高度競爭力,且我們的客戶可享受每天24小時透過「自動電話交易」或網絡進行交易、獲取報價及賬戶資訊。 為了給您提供更多幫助,我們的BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線代表於星期一至星期五從上午8:00到下午5:00為您服務。我們向客戶提供進行自管投資決策所需的輔助工具;我們並不向客戶提供建議或推薦。

如果您需要投資建議,則BMO利時證券投資顧問可以為您提供創設適合自己的金融策略所需的一系列投資產品與關係風格。


我可以在BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線開設哪些類型的賬戶?

您可以 在網上申請開設任何類型的BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶,包括現金或保證金投資賬戶,自管註冊退休儲蓄計劃(RRSP)賬戶與退休入息基金(RRIF)賬戶,鎖定退休賬戶(LIRA),人壽入息基金(LIF)賬戶以及鎖定退休入息基金(LRIF)賬戶與限制人壽入息基金與限制性鎖定儲蓄計劃(RLSP)賬戶。


我該如何開設 BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶?

獲取開設賬戶申請很簡單, 您需要填寫客戶賬戶申請表,步驟如下: 您只要:

完成一份網上申請

從本網站上下載並列印一份

請於星期一至星期五上午8:00至下午5:00的營業時間內致電 1-888-776-6886。

親赴滿地可銀行任何網點


開設BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶是否有最低額度要求?

開設BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶無最低金額要求。您的最初餘額可以是存入的資金、轉入的資金或兩者皆有。


我在BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線開設的賬戶是否受到加拿大投資者保護基金(CIPF)的保護?

BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線為加拿大投資者保障基金(CIPF)會員。 有鑒於此,客戶在BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線開設賬戶裡多達$1,000,000的資金得到CIPF的保障。CIPF並不保障客戶因市值變化承受的損失。瀏覽CIPF以了解更多或聯絡我們獲取小冊子以了解詳情。


開設賬戶是否需要管理費?

對於象註冊退休儲蓄計劃(RRSP)或配偶/普通法註冊退休儲蓄計劃(RRSP)這類賬戶,如果規劃資產低於$25,000則需要支付年度管理費$100。對於資產高於$25,000者免收管理費。豁免自賬戶開設之日到12月31日間的管理費。

若非註冊賬戶每季度的餘額低於$15,000則收取$25加幣的管理費。或有稅項徵收。

下列稅項豁免:

  • 在BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線持有退休儲蓄計劃(包括註冊退休入息基金賬戶RRIF、鎖定退休賬戶LIRA、人壽入息基金賬戶LIF、鎖定退休入息基金賬戶LRIF)的客戶及每6個月中有過兩次或更多次「須交納佣金交易」的客戶。

免於收取費用的賬戶:

  • 非正式信託
  • 賬戶開設還不足180天

如何估算費用:

  • 在每年曆季度最後一天營業結束時「戶均賬戶餘額」低於$15,000時會收取費用。
  • 「戶均賬戶餘額」指的是同一住址所有賬戶的平均賬戶權益,不包括豁免收費的賬戶。

我如何從另一家經紀商那裡將賬戶轉移至BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線?轉賬要多長時間?

欲將賬戶從另一位經紀商轉到BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線,只需填妥「轉移賬戶授權書(Authorization to Transfer Account)」即可。您可致電BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線,我們會將表格發送給您。 該表格同時也是「轉賬授權表」之一部分,您可從我們的網址下載。 在BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線接收到填寫完畢的轉賬表格後,我們會安排從其他公司轉入所有指定證券及現金。請注意,轉賬可能需要二到六個星期的時間處理。


我可以從BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線獲得投資建議嗎?

BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線並不透過自管服務提供建議或推薦。我們透過行為像虛擬投資顧問的理財通服務提供建議。 有理財通您便可為您的投資組合獲得個性化投資建議。這包括對所有現有股票、互惠基金及ETF所做的容易理解的評級。理財通會持續監督您的投資組合,確保您不偏離您的個人投資風格。當您的投資組合資產配置、多元化或風險需要您加以關注時,它還會即時以公正立場給您做出買賣推薦。最後-理財通透過持照專屬投資專家團隊向您提供個人支援與指導。


我如何將在其他金融機構持有的賬戶或投資轉入BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線呢?

第1步:獲取轉賬授權表格

  • 若您有意向現有BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶轉賬, 登錄您的賬戶,選擇賬戶服務選項卡,點擊表格。在其他表格項中,點擊選項2,授權轉賬表格(網上表格)。 表格會與您的「BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線」賬戶一起彈出,而「申請資訊」欄早已為您填好。
  • 如需轉移到一個新賬戶,請選擇BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線網上申請項下的「賬戶注資」下面的轉移賬戶(Transfer an Account )連結。
  • 您還可從我們的主頁上獲取轉賬授權表格。進入「開始操作」選項卡,點擊「表格」。選擇「授權轉賬」表格(網上版)網上版)並填寫表格。

請注意:註冊賬戶轉賬時,「轉賬授權」表格將取代所需的T2033表。

第2步:填寫「授權轉賬」表

轉賬表主要由三部分構成:

  1. 賬戶資訊欄
    • 輸入您轉出機構的賬戶資訊以及您的BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶號碼及類型。
    • 一旦您選定了賬戶類型,我們將為您提供一組匹配的賬戶類型。若賬戶非精確匹配,則賬戶間的轉賬,或部分轉賬將無法完成。
  2. 「轉賬細節欄」
    • 選擇全部或部分轉賬。
    • 要全部轉賬,則您有下列選擇:
      • 整個現金賬戶。轉出機構在收到您的轉賬表後,將盡最大努力按市價變現您的所有投資。該交易會收取例行佣金。為避免延遲,您可自行在轉出機構完成交易。
      • 整個賬戶。所有投資將按現有形式轉出。
      • 整個賬戶採取混合形式。您須列出您希望按原樣(原有形式)轉移的投資及其數量、您希望變現的投資及其數量、以及您希望轉移的現金金額。轉出機構在收到您的轉賬表後,將盡最大努力按市價變現您的所有投資。該交易將按正常佣金收取費用。為避免延遲,您可自行在轉出機構完成交易。
    • 對於部分轉賬,您須列出您希望按原樣(原有形式)轉移的投資及其數量、您希望變現的投資及其數量、以及您希望轉移的現金金額。轉出機構在收到您的轉賬表後,將盡最大努力按市價變現您的所有投資。該交易將按正常佣金收取費用。該交易會收取例行佣金。為避免延遲,您可自行在轉出機構完成交易。
    • 如果您按原樣轉移投資:
      • 至於按原有形式轉移互惠基金,請參閱批準轉入BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶清單。 如果您希望從中轉出的基金未在清單中,則轉賬過程可能會有延遲,我們也可能無法完成您申請的轉賬。
      • 滿地可銀行金融財團之外的銀行或信託公司的擔保投資證(GIC)通常不可按原樣轉存。這些投資或須贖回然後以現金形式轉賬。請與您的轉存機構核實。
      • 如果您將投資產品按原有形式完全轉入滿地可銀行分行或BMO互惠基金,則您或許要放棄相關特殊產品特色(比如,提前贖回而不必支付罰金、遞升利率等)。包括:
        • 提高利率退休擔保投資證券
        • 利率優化擔保投資證券
        • 投資搭配投資組合

        請注意:我們建議您在轉移這些產品前諮詢您的滿地可銀行分行。

  3. 申請人資料部分
    • 請輸入您的姓名、社會保險號碼、地址和電話號碼和任何適用的共同申請人的姓名。

第3步:列印並提交「轉賬授權表」

  • 按一下頁面底部的按鈕列印該表。
  • 如果轉賬表格未完全填寫,則您將收到一份通知有必填內容缺失的信息。
  • 在轉存表上簽字並註明日期。
  • 提交表格,同時提交一份由轉出機構最近簽發的聲明:
    • 傳真:416-359-5607

      請注意: 某些機構或許要求提交原始轉賬表格。信用社、信託公司外國機構和退休金計劃將不接受傳真副本。

    • 郵寄:
      Attn: BMO InvestorLine
      Transit no. 3973
      First Canadian Place
      100 King St. W., Floor B1
      Toronto, ON M5A 1H3
    • 親赴:滿地可銀行任何分行或BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線營業地點:
      First Canadian Place
      100 King St. W.
      Concourse Level
      Toronto, ON M6M 5J3
      營業時間:星期一至星期五上午8時至下午5時

我如何寄出證券權證?

我們建議使用快遞服務或快捷郵件寄出證券權證,一般大約需要2至3天。您也可以掛號郵件寄出,但郵寄時間較長,有可能會長達2星期。

每份證券證明都請填寫並且提交一份正本股票或債券轉讓授權書

請將證券權證寄至:

Attn: BMO InvestorLine

First Canadian Place

100 King Street W, Floor B1

Toronto, Ontario, M5X 1H3


轉賬時會產生哪些費用?

相關費用由轉出機構收取且因機構不同或各異;賬戶類型及大小;賬戶持有投資賬戶類型;全部或部分轉賬;等等。或有其他費用產生,如現金轉賬時及投資變現時的佣金。具體請諮詢轉出機構以確定自己賬戶適用的轉賬費用。


完成轉賬需要多長時間?
  • 轉賬時間依轉出機構及轉出投資的不同而各異。
  • 所有必要文件均須提交BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線方可完成轉賬。下列為文件接收到後一般轉賬所需的時間:
    • BMO 利時證券: 一至兩個星期
    • 滿地可銀行
      現金或互惠基金:兩至三個星期
      擔保投資證(GIC):四至六個星期
    • 經紀商運用ATON(轉賬網上通知):兩至三個星期
      互惠基金轉賬所需時間可能長些。

    轉賬網上通知(ATON)合資格機構
    • 非轉賬網上通知(ATON)經紀商 四至六個星期「互惠基金」公司:三至四個星期
    • 年金、信託公司及保險公司:四至六個星期

請注意:文件缺失及/或不完整或將導致延遲。業務繁忙時轉賬費時或較預期要長些。


我可以在BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線各賬戶間進行轉賬嗎?

是的,我們可以接受內部轉賬,但或有條件限制。請撥打1-888-776-6886致電BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線代表以確認是否可以處理您的內部轉賬,以及是否需要任何文件。


內部轉賬會產生哪些費用?
  • 依轉賬類型不同費用或不同。
  • 下面為可能產生的一般費用(或在未行通知情況下變更):
個人或聯名BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶向BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線退休儲蓄計劃供款 免費
將個人或聯名BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶用於存款BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線「退休儲蓄計劃」(RSP)賬戶注銷(提取現金及/或證券) $50*
置換(同一受益人持有人名下兩宗合資格BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶間等值現金或證券間的兌換) $45*
內部轉賬入BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶或自BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶轉賬至非BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線賬戶註冊賬戶 $25*

*此外另有GST(及在適用時PST/QST)。

稅務後果

BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線不對您賬戶間轉賬可能產生的任何稅務後果承擔責任。(BMO InvestorLine is not responsible for any tax consequences that may result from the transfer of your account(s).) 在提交轉賬申請前,請就可能產生的所有潛在稅務後果諮詢稅務專家。


我是否能取得即時報價?

BMO InvestorLine 投資優惠線客戶在線上登入他們的賬戶後,即可在交易螢幕上獲得免費的及時報價。我們五星計劃的客戶將可在整個網站獲得即時報價。


我在網上可以下單的種類有哪些?您支持止蝕指令嗎?

您可在線上進行股票、期權、擔保投資存款證、固定入息和互惠基金下單。對於股票指令,您可以在兩個市場或以限價下達買入、賣出或賣出看跌指令。針對支援止蝕賣出指令下單類型的市場,您也可以進行止蝕賣出指令下單。

地產 安全與隱私 證券交易同意書 InvestorLine應用程式 提出投訴

Skip Navigation
Navigation Skipped
Back to FAQs

General Questions


Getting Started
Why BMO InvestorLine online investing services?

BMO InvestorLine online investing service provides independent investors with excellent service and fast, efficient trade execution for a wide range of investments, including stocks, options, bonds, GICs and mutual funds. Our low commissions are highly competitive and our clients enjoy access to trading, quotes and account information 24 hours a day through Automated Telephone Trading or the web. To further assist you, our BMO InvestorLine Representatives are available Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. ET. We offer our clients tools to assist in making self-directed investment decisions; we do not offer advice or recommendations to clients.

If you feel you need investment advice, a BMO Nesbitt Burns Investment Advisor can provide you with the range of investment products and relationship style you need in order to create a financial strategy that's appropriate for you.


What types of accounts can I open with BMO InvestorLine?

You can apply online to open any number of accounts at BMO InvestorLine, including: cash or margin investment accounts, self-directed RRSPs and RRIFs, locked-in retirement accounts (LIRAs), life income funds (LIFs) and locked-in retirement income funds (LRIFs) and RLIFs (Restricted Life Income funds) and RLSPs (Restricted Life Income Funds).


How can I open a BMO InvestorLine account?

A client account application form needs to be completed. It's simple to obtain an application to open an account. You can simply:

Complete an online application

Download and print a copy from this web site

Call 1-888-776-6886 during our business hours from 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. ET, Monday to Friday.

Drop into any BMO Bank of Montreal branch


Is there a minimum amount needed to open a BMO InvestorLine Account?

There is no minimum amount required to open a BMO InvestorLine TFSA or RESP account. The minimum amount needed to open all other types of BMO InvestorLine accounts is $5,000. Your initial balance can be a deposit, transfer, or a combination.


Is my account with BMO InvestorLine protected under CIPF?

BMO InvestorLine is a member of the Canadian Investor Protection Fund (CIPF). As such, clients' accounts at BMO InvestorLine are covered by CIPF up to $1,000,000. The CIPF does not cover clients' losses that result from changing market values. Visit the CIPF for more information or contact us for a brochure for more details.


Are there any administration fees to open an account?

For registered accounts such as an RRSP or Spouse/common-law RRSP, there is an annual administration fee of $100 for plans with assets less than $25,000. This administration fee is waived for plans with more than $25,000. This fee is waived until December 31 in the year when the account is open.

A $25 CDN fee will be charged each quarter on non-registered accounts with an account balance of less than $15,000. Taxes may apply.

Fee is waived for:

  • Clients who hold a RSP (including RRIF, LIRA, LIF, LRIF) with BMO InvestorLine and for clients that make two or more "commissionable trades" in 6 months.

Fee exempt accounts:

  • Informal Trusts
  • Accounts open for less than 180 days

How fee is assessed:

  • Fee is charged when "average household account balance" at the close of business on the last day of the calendar quarter is less than $15,000.
  • "Average household account balance" refers to averaging the account equity of all accounts at the same address and excludes accounts that are fee exempt.

How do I transfer an account from another broker to BMO InvestorLine? How long does it take?

To transfer an account from another broker to BMO InvestorLine, simply complete an Authorization to Transfer Account form. You can call BMO InvestorLine and we will send you the form. This form is also a part of our Application Form that you can download online from our site. Once the completed transfer form is received at BMO InvestorLine, we will arrange the transfer of all designated securities and cash from the other firm. Please note that transfers can take from two to six weeks to process.


Can I get investment advice from BMO InvestorLine?

BMO InvestorLine does not offer advice or recommendations through the Self-Directed service. We do offer advice through our adviceDirect service which acts like a virtual investment advisor. With adviceDirect you get personalized investing advice for your portfolio. This includes easy to understand ratings for all available stocks, Mutual Funds and ETFs. adviceDirect continuously monitors your portfolio ensuring you stay aligned with your personal investing style. It also instantly notifies you with unbiased buy and sell recommendations when your portfolio's asset allocation, diversification or risk requires your attention. Finally - adviceDirect provides personal support and guidance through a dedicated team of licensed investment specialists.


How do I transfer accounts or investments held with another financial institution to BMO InvestorLine?

Step 1: Obtain the Authorization to Transfer Account Form

  • If you wish to transfer to an existing BMO InvestorLine account, sign in to your account, select the Account Services tab, and click on Forms. Under Other Forms, click on option 2, the Authorization to Transfer Account form (online form). It will pop up with your BMO InvestorLine Account and Applicant Information sections already filled out for your convenience.
  • To transfer to a new account, select the Transfer an Account link under the Fund Your Account section on the BMO InvestorLine Online Application.
  • You can also access the Authorization to Transfer Account form from our home page. Go to the Getting Started tab and click on Forms. Select the Authorization to Transfer Account form (online version) and complete it.

Please note: For registered account transfers, the Authorization to Transfer Account form replaces the required T2033 form.

Step 2: Complete the Authorization to Transfer Account Form

The transfer form consists of three main sections:

  1. Account Information Section
    • Enter your account information from the transferring institution, along with your BMO InvestorLine account number and type.
    • Once you have selected an account type, we will provide you with a list of compatible account types. If they are not exact matches, the transfer, or a portion thereof, may not be accepted.
  2. Transfer Details Section
    • Select a full or partial transfer.
    • For a full transfer, you have the option of transferring:
      • The entire account in cash. All investments will be liquidated by the transferring institution at market on a best-efforts basis, subsequent to the receipt of the transfer form. This transaction will be subject to regular commission charges. To avoid delays, you may place the trades yourself with the transferring institution.
      • The entire account in kind. All investments will be transferred in their existing form.
      • The entire account mixed. You must list the investments and quantities you want transferred in kind (in their existing form), those to be liquidated, and the amount of the cash balance you wish to have transferred. Liquidation of investments will be processed by the transferring institution at market on a best-efforts basis, subsequent to the receipt of the transfer form.. This transaction will be subject to regular commission charges. To avoid delays, you may place the trades yourself with the transferring institution.
    • For a partial transfer, you must list the investments and quantities you want transferred in kind (in their existing form), those to be liquidated, and the amount of the cash balance you wish to have transferred. Liquidation of investments will be processed by the transferring institution at market on a best-efforts basis, subsequent to the receipt of the transfer form. This transaction will be subject to regular commission charges. To avoid delays, you may place the trades yourself with the transferring institution.
    • If you are transferring investments in kind:
      • For mutual fund(s) in kind, please refer to the list of funds approved for transfer to a BMO InvestorLine account. If the mutual fund(s) you wish to transfer is not on this list, there may be delays in the process, and we may not be able to complete your transfer as requested.
      • Guaranteed Investment Certificates (GICs) from banks or trust companies other than BMO Financial Group usually cannot be transferred in kind. These investments may be required to be redeemed and transferred in cash. Please verify with your transferring institution.
      • If you are transferring investment products exclusive to BMO Bank of Montreal branches or BMO Mutual Funds in kind, you may forfeit related special product features (i.e., the option to redeem early without penalty, step-up interest rates, etc.). These include:
        • Rate Riser Retirement GICs
        • Rate Optimizer GICs
        • Matchmaker Portfolios

        Please note: We advise you to consult your BMO Bank of Montreal branch before transferring these products.

  3. Applicant Information Section
    • Enter your name, SIN, address and phone number, and the name of any applicable co-applicant.

Step 3: Print and Submit the Authorization to Transfer Account Form

  • Print the form by clicking on the button at the bottom of the page.
  • If the transfer form has not been filled in completely, you will receive a message notifying you of the missing information required.
  • Sign and date the transfer form.
  • Submit the form, along with a copy of your most recent statement from the transferring institution:
    • By fax: 416-359-5607

      Please note: Some institutions may require original transfer forms. Credit unions, trust companies, foreign institutions and pension plans will not accept faxed copies.

    • By mail:
      Attn: BMO InvestorLine
      Transit no. 3973
      First Canadian Place
      100 King St. W., Floor B1
      Toronto, ON M5A 1H3
    • In person: At any BMO Bank of Montreal Branch or at our BMO InvestorLine Store:
      First Canadian Place
      100 King St. W.
      Concourse Level
      Toronto, ON M6M 5J3
      Store Hours: 8 a.m.–5 p.m. ET, Monday to Friday

How do I send security certificates?

The recommended method of sending securities is via a courier or by priority post which typically takes two to three days to deliver. You may also send via registered mail, however, delivery time is much longer and could take up to two weeks.

Security certificates should be sent to:

Attn: BMO InvestorLine

First Canadian Place

100 King Street W, Floor B1

Toronto, Ontario, M5X 1H3


What are the fees for transferring an account?

Related fees are charged by the transferring institution and may vary depending on the institution; account type and size; type of investments held in the account; whether the transfer is full or partial; etc. Other fees may apply, such as commissions where an account is being transferred in cash and investments must be liquated. Please consult your transferring institution to determine the applicable transfer fees for your account.


How long will it take to complete the transfer?
  • Transfer times vary depending on the institution and the investments being transferred.
  • All required documentation must be received by BMO InvestorLine before any transfer can be completed. Below are general guidelines for approximate transfer times once documentation is received:
    • BMO Nesbitt Burns: one to two weeks
    • BMO Bank of Montreal:
      Cash or mutual funds: two to three weeks
      Guaranteed Investment Certificates (GICs): four to six weeks
    • Brokers using ATON (Account Transfer Online Notification): two to three weeks
      Transfers of mutual funds may take longer.

    ATON-Eligible Institutions
    • Non-ATON brokers: four to six weeks Mutual fund companies: three to four weeks
    • Pensions, trust companies and insurance companies: four to eight weeks

Note: Missing and/or incomplete documentation may result in delays. During times of heavy volume transfers may take longer than expected.


Can I transfer securities between BMO InvestorLine accounts?

Yes, internal transfers are acceptable, but conditions may apply. Please call a BMO InvestorLine representative at 1-888-776-6886 to verify whether your internal transfer request can be processed, and whether any documentation is required.


What are the fees for an internal transfer?
  • Fees vary depending on the type of transfer.
  • Below are general fees that may apply (subject to change without notice):
Contributions from an individual or joint BMO InvestorLine account to a BMO InvestorLine RSP account No fee
Deregistration (withdrawing cash and/or securities) from a BMO InvestorLine RSP account for deposit to an individual or joint BMO InvestorLine account $50*
Swap (exchange of cash or securities of equal value between two eligible BMO InvestorLine accounts with the same beneficial owner) $45*
Internal transfers to or from BMO InvestorLine accounts, other than BMO InvestorLine registered accounts $25*

*Plus GST (and PST/QST, where applicable).

Tax Consequences

BMO InvestorLine is not responsible for any tax consequences that may result from the transfer of your account(s). Please consult a tax specialist prior to submitting your transfer request for details of any potential tax consequences which may apply.


Can I get real-time quotes?

Free real-time quotes are available on the trading screen to all BMO InvestorLine clients once they have signed into their account online. Clients on our Five Star program will be able to obtain real time quotes throughout the site.


What types of orders can I place online? Do you support stop orders?

You can place equity, options, gic, fixed income and mutual fund orders online. For equity orders, you can place buy, sell, or sell short orders at either market or at limit price. You can also place stop orders on those markets which support this type of order.

Estate Security & Privacy Exchange Agreements InvestorLine App Filing a Complaint