略過導覽

能夠提供個人成功的機遇並為人們的生活帶來積極影響的職業並不多見。投資顧問就是其中之一。這是個讓您掌控自己人生的機會,還同時協助他人實現其財務目標及優先事項。歡迎您加入BMO 利時證券,開展您的職業生涯。我們隨時都在尋找能在創業環境裡大展身手的優秀及充滿熱情的人才。



投資顧問就業機會

 


 

考慮成為一名投資顧問?發掘如何才能成為BMO 利時證券的投資顧問。

投資顧問

 

成功的投資顧問通常具有金融或銷售方面的業務開發背景。理想的人選通常已經有穩健的專業網絡、具有影響力,並且擁有個人人脈,以開發業務並且尋找新挑戰。

 

即使您沒有任何金融服務的背景,但這個職業仍可能是您的不二之選。如果您是社群中的領導人物,在同儕及同事之間有良好的聲望,並且樂於助人,則投資顧問正是您的理想選擇。

 

身為BMO 利時證券的投資顧問,您將可充分接觸到以業界為重心的首選解決方案、研究、培訓及技術。此外,您還有BMO 滿地可銀行金融財團的廣大資源作為後盾,幫助您事業成功。如果您有意加入我們的行列,歡迎您聯繫我們。

一位成功投資顧問的特質

 

  • 良好的分析能力;絕佳的溝通、組織、時間管理及聆聽等技巧
  • 具有高度創業精神及工作倫理
  • 喜歡獎勵成功的「按績效付酬」的報酬模式
  • 堅韌、有毅力,且不斷追求成功
  • 享受自主性及靈活性,達到財務上的成功
  • 個性親和,擅長建立人際關係

 

資格

 

  • 有實際的業務開發及銷售經驗
  • 有金融服務及創業經驗者為佳
  • 大學畢業
  • 已完成加拿大證券課程(CSC)及行為操守課程(CPH),或可於指定期間內完成這兩項證書
  • 有專業認證(特許會計師(CA)、特許財務規劃師(CFP)、法學士學位(LLB)、特許投資經理(CIM)、特許金融分析師(CFA))為佳,但非必需

 

薪酬

 

本職位採用「按績效付酬」的報酬模式,但仍提供部分基本薪酬,直到您能完全以佣金結構支薪為止。在我們24個月的培訓計劃期間,我們提供底薪及獎金。在您日益茁壯的情況下,我們將隨著您的業務擴展而將您的薪酬轉為可提供穩定收入的模式,讓您可專心於協助客戶,開發業務,而非只求佣金。在前7年的職業生涯中將採用這種模式,之後您將會轉為抽取100%佣金的薪酬結構。

 

 

培訓及輔導

 


 

BMO 利時證券與致力於追求卓越的金融企業家合作並一起投資。我們透過同業中最佳的培訓計劃提供堅實的基礎,以培養財富顧問的專業技能。這項為期24個月的綜合性培訓和輔導計劃可幫助您起步。

 

我們的培訓計劃

 

我們將為您提供培訓,助您邁向成功。我們為期24個月的培訓計劃將使您的掌握必要的知識和技能,以建立超越客戶服務預期的客戶關係。

 

我們秉承兩大關鍵理念並投入大量時間和精力培訓投資顧問,這些理念奠定了我們投資顧問團隊的基礎。

 

  • 任何有意開創事業的人都需要時間來接受其領域中專家們的薰陶。
  • 為了能提供明智和審慎的投資建議,您必須知道應該提出哪些問題,同時對所提供的產品及服務瞭若指掌。

 

我們的專家團隊將協助您取得必要的知識及技巧,以成為一位成功的BMO 利時證券投資顧問。他們將協助您制定一項目標業務計劃,這是您在此工作可充分利用的優點;同時為您提供順利構建業務必備的銷售和拓展客源技巧。

 

我們的輔導計劃

 

我們並非只是簡單的口頭說教, 我們還會向您展示專家們的做法。您將會和BMO 利時證券中已有成就的投資顧問及經理一同工作,並向他們學習。我們培訓計劃的關鍵部分即在於一對一的指導關係。您將會與BMO 利時證券分行中的一位專家密切合作。

 

在透過這種合作夥伴關係來磨練您的實作之際,您將根據自己獨特的技能及興趣,有機會為自己的事業打下基礎。無論您感興趣的焦點為何,我們的培訓及輔導計劃將針對該部分提供深入見解,包括:

 

  • 投資組合管理
  • 財務、遺產與保險規劃
  • 與廣泛的客戶合作,從企業主到專業人員,還包括擁有高淨值投資組合的個人

 

您將從技巧和技術的兩個層面學習如何成為一名成功的BMO利時證券投資顧問。

 

BMO 利時證券的女性員工

 


 

 

我們致力於培養出成功的女性投資顧問,並且對於能聘僱多位金融服務界中最傑出聰慧的女性感到十分驕傲。我們邀請您聆聽一些我們女性投資顧問的成功故事,她們在業界、客戶及社群之間做出重大貢獻,並且對於在BMO 利時證券的工作有著極大的熱忱。

 

BMO 利時證券重視女性。我們對於我們的女性客戶有高度熱忱,而對於我們的女性投資顧問的成功則投注大量心血。

 

BMO 利時證券對於能聘僱多位金融服務界中最傑出聰慧的女性感到十分驕傲。我們邀請您聆聽一些我們女性投資顧問的成功故事,她們在業界、客戶及社群之間做出重大貢獻,並且熱愛她們在BMO 利時證券的工作。

 

協助您建立自己的事業並且有著按自己方式管理的靈活性,是讓我們成為女性投資顧問的首選僱主的原因:

 

女性投資顧問聯誼活動

 

BMO 利時證券會在一整年中定期舉辦聯誼活動,促進我們女性員工的參與及發展。最近的活動包括與BMO 滿地可銀行金融財團的高級管理人員及外來的業界專家進行小組討論。

 

女性網絡論壇

 

我們的季會讓我們全國網絡的女性投資顧問分享最佳實作,並且聆聽專家們暢談最新的營業方法。

 

有補助的育嬰假

 

BMO 利時證券支援我們的員工在建立成功的事業時,也要在工作與生活間維持理想的平衡。我們的分行經理都有正確的方法以確保這兩項重要的生活層面均獲得滿足。

 

女性的聚焦團體

 

我們定期與我們的女性員工溝通以取得她們的見解及想法,讓BMO 利時證券成為更理想的工作環境及提供銀行服務的地方。

 

專業發展系列

 

讓我們所有的男性及女性投資顧問培養出能提供優良客戶體驗的技巧十分重要。我們邀請重要的思想領袖及專家們為我們的員工配備必要的性別智慧,讓我們在市場上出類拔萃。

 

輔導制度

 

我們的人員將與一位經驗豐富的投資顧問或經理密切合作,幫助他們培養出成功的實作方式並且支援他們的成長與發展。

 

如何應徵

 

如果您有意成為BMO 利時證券的投資顧問,歡迎您聯繫我們。。

 

BMO 滿地可銀行金融財團致力於提供一個包容、平等、無障礙的工作環境。透過包容員工和觀點的多樣性,我們變得更加強大。

 

BMO 滿地可銀行金融財團歡迎並且鼓勵殘疾人士應徵。住宿可應要求提供,應徵者在所有應徵過程中皆可提出這項要求。

 

立即應徵

其他的就業機會

 

除了投資顧問的職位之外,BMO 利時證券還提供其他極具優渥條件的工作機會給擁有良好分析及人際關係技巧並擅長客戶服務的人才。如欲查詢BMO 滿地可銀行其他的就業機會,請瀏覽bmo.com/careers

 

 


與我們聯繫

 


 

如果您目前是BMO 利時證券的客戶,請聯絡您的投資顧問進行洽談。
我們隨時為您效勞。

 

 

選擇您的語言


BMO 利時證券隆重推出兩個中文網站。

立即設定語言喜好,了解我們如何提供您個人化的財富管理建議。

Skip Navigation

Few careers provide the opportunity to personally prosper and have a positive impact on people’s lives. A career as an Investment Advisor is one of them. It is an opportunity to be in control of your life, while helping others work towards their financial goals and priorities. Consider a career with BMO Nesbitt Burns. We are always looking for talented, passionate and extraordinary individuals who thrive in an entrepreneurial environment.



INVESTMENT ADVISOR OPPORTUNITIES

 


 

Considering a new career as an Investment Advisor? Discover what it takes to become an Investment Advisor at BMO Nesbitt Burns.

Investment Advisors
INVESTMENT ADVISORS

 

Successful Investment Advisors generally come from business development backgrounds in finance or sales. They ideally have an established professional network, centers of influence and a supportive personal network from which to build their practice, and are looking for new challenges.

 

Even if you do not have a background in financial services this could be the right career for you. If you are a leader in your community or industry, you have a sound reputation among your peers and associates, and you have a passion for helping people, you may find being an Investment Advisor a perfect match.

 

As a BMO Nesbitt Burns Investment Advisor, you will take advantage of leading industry focused solutions, research, training and technology. And you’ll have the backing of the extensive resources of BMO Financial Group to help you succeed. If you’re interested in pursuing a career with us, we would like to hear from you.

Qualities of a Successful Investment Advisor

 

  • Strong analytical skills, excellent communication, organization, time management, and listening skills
  • Strong entrepreneurial spirit and work ethic
  • Desire a “pay for performance” compensation model in which success is rewarded
  • Tenacious, persistent and driven to succeed
  • Enjoy freedom and flexibility to achieve financial success
  • Are personable and have strong relationship-building skills

 

Qualifications

 

  • Proven business development and sales experience
  • Previous financial services and entrepreneurial experience is desired
  • Post-secondary degree
  • Successful completion of CSC and CPH, or the ability to complete both credentials within a specified time frame
  • A professional designation (CA, CFP, LLB, CIM, CFA) would be an asset, but not required

 

Compensation

 

This position offers a “pay for performance” compensation structure but we have a plan to provide you with some stability until you are ready to move to a pure commission structure. During our 24-month training program, we offer a base salary and bonuses. As you grow and develop, we will transition you to a compensation plan that provides steady income as you build your business, allowing you to focus on helping your clients and growing your business – not just generating commissions. This plan covers you for the first 7 years of your career, after which you will transition to a 100% commission structure.

 

TRAINING & MENTORING

 


 

At BMO Nesbitt Burns, we partner and invest with financial entrepreneurs who are committed to becoming extraordinary. We provide a strong foundation on which to build a wealth advisory practice through our best-in-class training program. This is a comprehensive 24-month training and mentoring program to help you get established.

 

Our Training Program

 

We will train you for success. Our 24-month training program will equip you with the knowledge and skills to build client relationships that exceed client service expectations.

 

We put a great deal of time and effort into training our Investment Advisors because of two key beliefs that help form the foundation of our Investment Advisor team:

 

  • Anyone attempting to build a business needs time and exposure to the experts in the field.
  • To provide wise and prudent investment advice, you must know the right questions to ask and have a thorough understanding of the products and services you offer.

 

Our team of experts will assist you in gaining the knowledge and skills required to be a successful BMO Nesbitt Burns Investment Advisor. They will help you develop a targeted business plan that allows you to take maximum advantage of your career with us and to provide you with the sales and prospecting skills that are essential to successfully build your business.

 

Our Mentoring Program

 

We will do more than teach you. We will show you how the experts do it. You will work with, and learn from, Investment Advisors and managers who have already established successful careers with BMO Nesbitt Burns. A one-on-one coaching relationship a key component of our training program. You will work closely with an expert at your BMO Nesbitt Burns branch.

 

As you hone the focus of your practice through this partnership, you’ll have the opportunity to build a foundation for your own business, based on your unique skills and interests. Our training and mentoring programs will provide insight into whatever focus interests you, including:

 

  • Portfolio management
  • Financial, estate and insurance planning
  • Working with a wide range of clients, from business owners to professionals, including individuals with high net worth portfolios

 

You will learn both the art and the science of being a successful BMO Nesbitt Burns Investment Advisor.

WOMEN AT BMO NESBITT BURNS

 


 

We are committed to the success of our female Investment Advisors and are proud to employ many of the best and brightest women in the financial services industry. We invite you to hear personal success stories from some of our women Investment Advisors who have made a mark in the industry, with their clients and communities and who are passionate about what they do at BMO Nesbitt Burns.

Be in control. Manage your career.

Be in control. Manage your career.

Be part of an extraordinary firm.

Realize your career potential.

Express your entrepreneurial side.

Train & network with the best.

Be in control. Manage your career.
Be part of an extraordinary firm.
Realize your career potential.
s Express your entrepreneurial side.
Train & network with the best.

Be in control. Manage your career.

Be part of an extraordinary firm.

Realize your career potential.

Express your entrepreneurial side.

Train & network with the best.

Women mean business at BMO Nesbitt Burns. We are passionate about our female clients and invested in the success of our women Investment Advisors.

 

BMO Nesbitt Burns is proud to employ many of the best and brightest women in the financial services industry. We invite you to hear personal success stories from some of our female Investment Advisors who have made a mark in the industry, with their clients and communities and who love what they do at BMO Nesbitt Burns.

 

Helping to build your own business with the flexibility to manage it your way, is what sets us apart as the employer of choice for female Investment Advisors:

Women Investment Advisor Networking Events

 

BMO Nesbitt Burns hosts regular networking opportunities throughout the year to engage and support the development of our women. Recent events include panel discussions with top executives from BMO Financial Group as well as external industry experts.

 

Women's Networking Forums

 

We have quarterly calls where our female Investment Advisors across the country network, share best practices, and hear from experts about new and innovative ways to do business.

 

Supported Parental Leave

 

We at BMO Nesbitt Burns, support our people in building a successful business while maintaining an ideal work life balance. Our Branch Managers are equipped with the right tools and will work to ensure both important aspects of life are fulfilled.

 

Women's Focus Groups

 

We communicate regularly with our women to gain insights and ideas on how to make BMO Nesbitt Burns an even better place to work and bank.

 

Professional Development Series

 

It's important that all of our Investment Advisors develop the skills to deliver a great customer experience to both men and women. We equip our people with the gender intelligence they need by bringing in leading thought-leaders and experts that help us stand out in the market.

 

Mentorship

 

Our people benefit from working closely with an experienced Investment Advisor or manager who will help them build a successful practice and support their growth and development.

HOW TO APPLY

 

If you’re interested in pursuing a career as a BMO Nesbitt Burns Investment Advisor, we’d like to hear from you.

 

BMO Financial Group is committed to an inclusive, equitable and accessible workplace. By embracing diversity, we gain strength through our people and our perspectives.

 

Apply now

OTHER CAREER OPPORTUNITIES

 

In addition to Investment Advisor positions, BMO Nesbitt Burns offers other rewarding career opportunities to those with a combination of strong analytical and interpersonal skills and who excel in a client-focused environment. For other career opportunities within BMO, visit bmo.com/careers.

 

 


CONTACT US

 


 

If you’re not already working with a BMO Nesbitt Burns Investment Advisor, start the conversation today.
We invite you to contact an Advisor in your area. We’re here to help.